Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta

The Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta is part of the central bank of the United States. The Federal Reserve System — the Fed, as it is often called — consists of twelve Reserve Banks located around the country and the Board of Governors in Washington, D.C.
The Atlanta Fed territory covers the Sixth Federal Reserve District, which includes Alabama, Florida, Georgia, portions of Louisiana, Mississippi and Tennessee.

The Atlanta Fed and the other Reserve Banks play an important part in all three of the Fed's functions:

•Monetary policy
•Bank supervision and regulation
•Operation of a nationwide payment system

Specialties : 




Employee Count Range: 


Company type: 

Non Profit

Founded year: 


Share this page