Berkshire Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust

We provide secondary care to people living in Berkshire who are experiencing physical and mental health problems. Secondary care means that our services are more specialised than those offered by a GP. A GP's care is called primary care.

Our services are purchased on behalf of the population of Berkshire by Clinical Commissioning Groups (CCG’s) of which there are seven in Berkshire (Bracknell and Ascot, Newbury and District, North and West Reading, Slough, South Reading Windsor, Ascot and Maidenhead, Wokingham), the NHS National Commissioning Board Specialised Commissioning Board , other NHS organisations, Local Authorities, Schools and Colleges and individual patients.

We are a provider of community based health services across Berkshire. Delivering care to people of all age groups aimed at helping them stay healthy and if unwell suffer the least disruption to their lives possible.
Most secondary care services are based within the local community, so that people can receive treatment in an environment they're used to. Many people are supported in their own homes. This means that people can continue to lead active lives in the community while receiving the support they need for their mental health.

We organise our services into six main local areas.
• Newbury
• Reading
• Wokingham
• Bracknell
• Slough
• Windsor, Ascot and Maidenhead

Specialties : 




Employee Count Range: 


Company type: 

Government Agency

Founded year: 


Share this page